Free Webinar: Arc Flash Calculations Based on IEEE 1584.1

  • Post comments:0 Comments
Free Webinar: Arc Flash Calculations Based on IEEE 1584.1

Upcoming Webinar

WhatThe Specification of Arc Flash Hazard Calculations Based on IEEE 1584.1

Date: Thursday, March 17, 2022

Time: 2:00 pm ET – 1:00 pm CT – 11:00 AM PT

Zarheer Jooma will lead the discussion on how a plant and a third-party subject matter expert (SME) can work together to meet all the requirements of an arc flash hazard calculation study. He will use IEEE 1584.1 as a guide. 

IEEE1584.1, Draft Guide for the Specification of Scope and Deliverable Requirements for an Arc-Flash Hazard Calculation Study in Accordance with IEEE Std 1584  is presently being updated. The latest developments on the draft will be discussed.

The webinar will also provide examples of daily tasks that present an arc flash hazard and work through a risk assessment exercise. 

Take advantage of the opportunity to join this informative free webinar! 

Author

e-Hazard

The e-Hazard team is dedicated to ensuring people who work with electricity can go home safely to their families.. Read more about e-Hazard.

Leave a Reply